Tennessee Girls Collaborative Project

NGCP Site Search

Welcome Anonymous

Tennessee Girls Collaborative Project

The Tennessee Girls Collaborative encourages new ways of thinking, creates innovative solutions and builds a strong and diverse workforce in Tennessee by bringing together organizations and individuals throughout Tennessee that are committed to informing, motivating, and supporting girls in the pursuit of futures in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM).

  • Dr. Dale McCreedy, Vice President of Audience & Community Engagement; Tennessee Girls Collaborative Project Lead - Discovery Center at Murfree Spring
  • Tara MacDougall, President & CEO - Discovery Center at Murfree Spring
  • Dr. Barbara Bell, Director, Center for STEM Education for Girls - The Harpeth Hall School
  • Dr. Jennifer Berry, Director of STEAM/Science - Metro Nashville Public Schools
  • Dr. Heather Brown, Chair & Professor MTSU School of Concrete and Construction Management - Middle Tennessee State University
  • Dr. Kelly Chastain, Early Post-Secondary Opportunities (EPSO) Specialist & Science Specialist (9-12) - Rutherford County Schools
  • Sheryl Chesnutt, Chief Professional Officer/Executive Director - Boys & Girls Clubs of Rutherford County
  • Dr. Kimberly S. Clay, President/CEO - Play Like a Girl!®
  • Julie Danielson, IT Professional
  • Megan E. Davis, Director of Professional Development - Raymond B. Jones College of Engineering, Lipscomb University
  • Beth Duffield, Senior Vice President, Education & Workforce Development - Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Melissa Gresalfi, Associate Professor, Mathematics Education and Learning Sciences  - Vanderbilt University, Peabody College
  • Jeri Hasselbring, Museum Experience Analyst - Discovery Center at Murfree Spring
  • Samantha "Sam" Keeney, Senior Program Manager - Girl Scouts of Middle Tennessee
  • Marla Lamont, President - Women in Technology of Tennessee
  • Billie Little, Founder & CEO Emerita - Discovery Center
  • Bobbie Jo Meredith, STEM Educator (grades 6-8) - Rocky Fork Middle
  • Joumana Rahime, IT Professional & Founder - my 1st code
  • Dr. Kelly Riedinger, Senior Researcher Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning - Oregon State University
  • Dr. Sarah Roberts, Dean, STEM Programs - Nashville State Community College
  • Thuy Rocco, Principal - Zenode Computing
  • Dr. Bryan Kent Wallace, Assistant Professor of Physics, Director of Physics Laboratories, & Coordinator of Rocketry - Fisk University

  • Tara MacDougall, President & CEO - Discovery Center at Murfree Spring
  • Dr. Dale McCreedy, Vice President, Audience & Community Engagement; Tennessee Girls Collaborative Lead - Discovery Center at Murfree Spring
  • Kasar Abulla, Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer - Valor Collegiate Academy
  • Donna Corlew, chief WIT* officer - C+Connect
  • Dr. Bud Fischer, Dean, College of Basic & Applied Sciences - MTSU College of Basic and Applied Sciences
  • Dr. Sapna Kripalani, Internal Medical Specialist - Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Matt Largen, President & CEO - Williamson, Inc.
  • Aurora MacDougall, Business Associate - Sarah Cannon
  • Jackie Morgan, Senior Education Program Manager - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta | Nashville Branch
  • Brian Moyer, President & CEO - Greater Nashville Technology Council
  • Dr. Diane Nelson, Professor Emerita  - East Tennessee State University
  • Rebecca Purington, Consultant
  • Collier Smith, Community Volunteer
  • Knight Stivender, Co-Founder & CEO - Girls to the Moon
  • Katie Williams, Team Administrator - UBS Financia;
  • Dr. Marian Wilson, Asst to President for Institutional Equity and Compliance - Middle Tennessee State University
© 2022 All rights reserved.
Website by Affinity Bridge