Champions Board

Champions Board members are selected to give the project a balance of desirable expertise and regional representation, including industry representatives, informal learning educators, gender equity experts, science and mathematics education representatives, and educational policy experts.

  • Tom Baker, Education Manager Industry Solutions
    Esri, Inc.
  • Melissa Ballard, STEM Manager
    Afterschool Alliance
  • Barb Bassing, IT Manager
    Bassett Mechanical
  • Dr. Patricia Bath, Scientist, Inventor, Professor
  • Jenn Behrens, Partner, EVP Privacy
  • Siobhan Bredin, Senior Project Director
    Education Development Center
  • Tiffany Brown, Assoc. AIA & Co-Founder of Urban Arts Collective
    American Institute of Architects K-12 Working Group
  • Kimberly Bryant, Founder
    Black Girls Code
  • Ed Doody, Executive Director
    Educational Research Center of America
  • Bonnie Dunbar, Executive Director
    Wings over Washington an affiliate of The Museum of Flight
  • Sarah Echohawk, Chief Executive Officer
    American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)
  • Mo-Yun Lei Fong, Director of Operations, gVelocity
    Google, Inc.
  • Paris Forest, Senior Manager
    The Boeing Company
  • Randy Freedman, Outreach Manager
    Society of Women Engineers
  • Barbara Gault, Executive Director & Vice President
    Institute for Women's Policy Research
  • Karen Harper, Executive Coordinator
    Building Engineering & Science Talent (BEST)
  • Daniel Hatcher, Director, Community Partnerships
    Alliance for a Healthier Generation
  • Laura Huerta Migus, Executive Director
    Association of Children’s Museums
  • Judith Iriarte-Gross, Professor of Chemistry & Director, WISTEM Center
    Middle Tennessee State University
  • Jim Kahler, National Program Leader
    4-H National Headquarters National Institute of Food and Agriculture, USDA
  • Anita Krishnamurthi, Senior Advisor
    Office of External Affairs and Communications, University of Cambridge
  • National Alliance For Partnerships in Equity
  • Donna Mundy, Consultant
    High School/High Tech and RAMP Programs
  • Megan Murphy, Executive Director
    National Coalition of Girls’ Schools
  • Founder, LabCandy
  • Lucy Sanders, CEO and Co-Founder
    National Center for Women & Information Technology
  • Jessi Smith, Special Assistant to the Provost/Director of ADVANCE, Professor of Psychology
    Montana State University
  • Michael Smith, Deputy Executive Director
    Internal Operations, National GEM Consortium
  • Ruth Sweetser, Immediate Past President
    American Association of University Women (AAUW)
  • Jose Antonio Tijerino , President and CEO
    Hispanic Heritage Foundation
  • Samantha Walters, VP of Online Strategies
    Colocation America
  • Monika Whitfield, National Director of Programs and Operations
    Expanding Your Horizons Network