Leadership Team for Colorado Collaborative for Girls in STEM (CoCoSTEM)

Leadership Team members were selected to bring STEM and program management expertise to the Collaborative's work. Leadership Team members also provide regional representation within the Collaborative. Current Leadership Team members are:

  • Dr. Stacey Forsyth, Collaborative Lead
    Director, CU Science Discovery
    University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Dr. Janelle M. Johnson
    STEM Equity Specialist
    Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Patricia Quiñones
    Executive Director for Innovation Programs
    Colorado's "Race to the Top," Longmont
  • Shawna Crocker
    Project Learning Tree Coordinator
    Colorado State Forest Service
  • Kathleen Fitzpatrick
    Programs Manager, Center for STEM Education (CSTEME)
    University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
  • Dr. Heidi G. Loshbaugh
    Dean, Center for Math and Science
    Community College of Denver
  • Janet Lynn Yowell
    Associate Director of K-12 Engineering Education
    CU College of Engineering and Applied Science, Boulder
  • Dr. Heather Thiry
    Ethnography & Evaluation Research
    University of Colorado, Boulder