Leadership Team for North Carolina Girls STEM Collaborative

Leadership Team members were selected to bring STEM and program management expertise to the Collaborative's work. Leadership Team members also provide regional representation within the Collaborative. Current Leadership Team members are:

  • Christi Whitworth
    Education Director
    Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute
  • Jennifer Brown
    Biology Instructor
    Robeson Community College
  • Dr. Rita Fuller
    Board Member
    Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute
  • D. Franklin Freeman, Ph.D.
    Chief Operations Officer
  • Dr. Sharon Jones
    Career and Technical Education Teacher, AOIT Academy
    Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools