Champions Board for Texas Girls Collaborative Project

Champions Board members are selected to give the project a balance of desirable expertise and regional representation, including industry representatives, informal learning educators, gender equity experts, science and mathematics education representatives, and educational policy experts.

The Board meets at least twice yearly in person, via teleconference, or webinars. Current Champions Board members are:

  • Lymari Ames
    Cisco Systems, Inc.
  • Emily Bell
    Texas STARBASE Austin
  • Cindy Berkman
  • Tiffany Buckley
    The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Computer Science
  • Stephanie Butler
    Texas Instruments
  • Mari Casserberg
    Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Mercadi Crawford
    Texas Partnerships for Out of School Time (TxPOST)
  • Leslie Diamond
    Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering
  • Lisa Dwinal
    The Hockaday School
  • Kristian Fischer Toler
    Lake Travis High School
  • Cherrie Fisher
  • Romelia Flores
  • Barbara Jean Garza
    The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
  • Wanda Gass
    Design Connect Create
  • Rosalia Gomez
    The University of Texas at Austin, Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)
  • Liberty Heise
    KIPP Camino Academy
  • Barbara Hewitt
    TAMU-San Antonio // SA Women in IT
  • Debra Howard
  • Susan Howes
    Society of Petroleum Engineers
  • Tamara Hudgins
  • Eika Johnson
    Irving ISD Singley Academy
  • Charryse Johnson
    RSI Systems
  • Paula Johnson
  • Dawn Jones
  • Sheril Kirshenbaum
    Energy Poll, The University of Texas at Austin
  • LaTanya Miles
    The Health Museum
  • Karen North Affiliate / AAUW
  • Jo Patel
    Engineering for Kids of Greater Dallas
  • Katelyn Patterson
    Connecting Texas Libraries Statewide
  • Jean Poteet
  • Tegwin Pulley
    National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity (NAPE)
  • Sabari Raja
  • Alison Reis-Khanna
    Texas Partnerships for Out of School Time (TxPOST)
  • Peggy Shadduck
    Dallas County Community College District
  • Julie Shannan
  • Evett Turner
    NASA Johnson Space Center
  • Michelle Vega
  • Marisa Vickery
    Dripping Springs ISD
  • Haidee Williams
    American Institutes for Research
  • Betsy Willis
  • Kate Woodward Young